soliprivate.blogg.se

Wow macropedia
Wow macropedia





wow macropedia

Love advice from Sheryl: Another very creative way to do an episode review. Otou-san you should complete this set! Macross is nothing without the music, and this post creates an atmosphere of memories you wouldn’t get from just watching the series. And it’s VF cookies too!Ĭoncert scrapbook: Genius. This is something I want to emulate here on We Remember Love.Ĭooking with otou-san: This is the kind of post that isn’t quite the episode summary (ep 11), but actually adds value to the experience of the episode and the show itself. I really wish I had known about this during the season because what sets some of his posts apart is that they add something new and different for the fan going through the ‘Macross Experience’. Otou-san‘s coverage at Shameful Otaku Secret is a late discovery of mine. This alone for me dispels the notion that Macross Frontier failed to be anything less than a nostalgia fanservice vehicle and added little value to the franchise. I can’t remember from which post exactly, but Crusader made this excellent observation on how the character of Bilrer represented the success of Zentraedi integration after the terrible war with humans. Really good character analysis of an overlooked awesome pilot. Now I really appreciate him as a subtly layered male lead. Sakura-Hime of My Youth: Prior to reading this post, I really didn’t think much of Alto. The said shippers were/are whining at the alleged lack of resolution of the love triangle which to them was the main draw of the show.įinal analysis and verdict: Crusader put forth some striking notions: that Ranka is Kawamori’s troll on moe (I rather enjoyed reading that bit, even as I hurt inside for Ranka’s sake), and a great case for the Alto x Sheryl ship (hurt me some more, will you?). I thoroughly enjoyed how we reclaimed the show from the shippers who were the loudest demographic of those who watched it.

wow macropedia

Macross Frontier 25 (END): Were it so easy… As epic as the ending itself, a lot of flash and torrid writing. I won’t comment on his objectivity on his episode reviews because I am simply incapable of objectivity myself when it comes to Macross.

#Wow macropedia series

Not quite a review, but a very well-put together opinion on the franchise as a whole.įor complete newcomers, here’s an interesting guide via Mech9: 10 Things to get you started on Macross.įor those who wish to remember love for specific moments, this post is hard to beat: First Love.Ĭrusader‘s coverage of the series over at THAT Anime Blog was my primary lifeline during the show’s run this year. Here’s a concise evaluation and appreciation of the franchise by a fellow long-time fan, in two posts: May your love grow deeper and more fulfilling. It’s loosely organized, but there’s a lot of material within.

wow macropedia

Here in this page is a collection of assorted Macross-related resources that will help you remember all the love you have for the franchise.







Wow macropedia